Mt. Vernon - Mt. Juliet HomesRE/MAX Carriage House, Mt. Juilet Homes for saleProvidence Del WebEddie Rockensock

Wilson County, TN - Live in Wilson County, TN

Wilson County Tennessee is centrally located in the state and just minutes outside of Nashville. With a total population of 113,993 people spread out in the cities of Mt. Juliet, Lebanon and Watertown, Wilson County has become a popular place to call home. This is proven by looking at census date from 2000, where the population was only 88,809.

Wilson County was established in 1799; three years after Tennessee became a state. Lebanon is the county seat. The total amount of land Wilson County occupies is 583 square miles.

Some of the biggest draws to the Wilson County area are the fact that I-40 runs through the county, as well as I-840, plenty of affordable housing options, the Providence marketplace and community and fantastic schools.

The Wilson County school system has been regarded as one of many reasons people love living in Wilson County. The school system has twelve elementary schools, two middle schools and four high schools. For more information on the school system, visit the Wilson County schools website. To find out how Wilson County schools perform against state requirements, view the 2011 Schools Community Report.

The list of reasons why residents enjoy living in Wilson County includes things like the fact that even though the communities are growing, each town holds on to little bits of charm, like the town square in Lebanon and the beautiful shores of Old Hickory lake. Living in Wilson County feels like you are living in a small community with big amenities and features.



Maggie Claprood - Mt. Juliet Realtor

Mt. Juliet Real Estate Drawing

Mt Juliet Real Estate Promotional Video

Home Marketing Plan

Mortgages on Zillow

Recent Articles

Click here to read recent articles related to the Real Estate Market